PIcture This

I love old music documentaries.

This week’s featured Blondie. Picture This is a beautiful song.

All I want is a room with a view
A sight worth seeing, a vision of you
All I want is a room with a view, oh-oh
I will give you my finest hour
The one I spent watching you shower
I will give you my finest hour, oh yeah

All I want is a photo in my wallet
A small remembrance of something more solid
All I want is a picture of you

Quite a few times this week I’ve wandered through the chords for Picture This; with a family member I watched a documentary about Blondie, with Debbie Harry telling tales about having sex in the alley at CBGB’s, or her adventures as a young woman in the sixties, doing the US equivalent of dogging. Step back from the words of Picture This; picture the scene, a woman watching the man she desires shower, and I am transfixed by the accuracy of the description of something I have experienced.

Leave a Reply

